Skip to Content

LRGHealthcare Honors Clarenbach with Rhoda C. Ladd and Sally Proctor Awards

LACONIA, NH- LRGHealthcare held its 15th Annual Meeting of its members April 5, 2017 at Beane Conference Center in Laconia with over 100 people in attendance. 
As part of the evening’s program, Scott Sullivan, Chairman of the LRGHealthcare Board of Trustees and Kevin W. Donovan, LRGHealthcare President and CEO presented the 2017 Rhoda C. Ladd and Sally Proctor Awards.  Breaking from tradition, both awards this year were presented to one honoree rather than the traditional two.  The awards are LRGHealthcare’s highest honors and are given annually to individuals who give of themselves to improve the community’s healthcare system. 
The 2017 Laconia based, Rhoda C. Ladd Award and Franklin based, Sally Proctor Award were presented to Scott Clarenbach.
Clarenbach has been a strong, supportive, and dedicated leader for LRGHealthcare as well as the communities of Franklin and Laconia.  As a trustee on the Franklin Regional Hospital (FRH) board, he helped lead the way to the merger of LRGH and FRH to become LRGHealthcare.  As retired Fire Chief for the Franklin Fire Department and current Franklin City Councilor, he has been and continues to be a vital part of the Franklin Community.
Clarenbach has been on the LRGHeatlhcare Board for years serving as Chair of the Patient Experience Committee, Board Secretary, and most recently as Chairman of the Board.  With the unprecedented amount of change LRGHealthcare has seen over the last several years, he has often put in 40 plus hour work weeks for the betterment of LRGHealthcare although serving on a board is meant to be a volunteer position. 
Sullivan remarked, “Through it all, he remained a calm, focused, knowledgeable leader who always kept LRGHealthcare’s future along with our patients, employees, and communities at the center of all we do.  He has lead by example and has been an invaluable resource to our Board, Leadership, and employees.”
The theme for this year’s Annual Meeting was “Building Blocks for the Future” and in addition to the awards, the governance portion of the evening included the addition of 28 new members of LRGHealthcare as well as the elections of Russell Thibeault and James Clements for their first three year terms as trustees. 
2016 members of the LRGHealthcare Board included Scott Sullivan, Chairman; Robert Evans, MD, Vice Chairman; Cynthia Baron, Treasurer/Secretary; James Aberg (retired at annual meeting); Scott Clarenbach; Nancy Leroy; Elizabeth Merry; Dave Palfrey (retired at annual meeting); K. Mark Primeau; Gil Schohan; Stuart Tracy; Paul Racicot,MD, President of Medical Staff; Vercin Ephrem, MD, Vice President of Medical Staff; and Glenn Fusonie, MD, Past President of Medical Staff.
The financial report presented by Chief Financial Officer, Wayne Bennet presented a positive financial outlook for the organization.  LRGHealthcare finished Fiscal Year 2016 (October 1, 2015- September 30, 2016) with an operating loss of $1.8 Million; a vast improvement over the 2015 operating loss of $11.3 Million.  And, for the first five months of Fiscal Year 2017, LRGHealthcare is showing a one percent operating gain.
Attendees also heard the medical staff report presented by President of Medical Staff, Paul Racicot, MD and a presentation by Donovan about the current state of LRGHealthcare. To view the 2016 LRGHealthcare Annual Report, log on to  

Rhoda C. Ladd and Sally Proctor Award recipient and LRGHealthcare Trustee, Scott Clarenbach (left) with LRGHealthcare President and CEO, Kevin Donovan and LRGHealthcare Board Chairman, Scott Sullivan.
LRGHealthcare is a not-for-profit healthcare charitable trust representing Lakes Region General Hospital, Franklin Regional Hospital, and affiliated medical providers. LRGHealthcare’s mission is to provide quality, compassionate care and to strengthen the well-being of our community.
# # # #
View news archive
Back to top